First color, then words

I haven’t been posting here, this is true. But every day I write, on a typewriter, on paper I’ve “painted.” Or printed. Or whatever you would call using bleeding tissue paper to make that paper have color. The paper itself now almost entirely more interesting than anything I write on it, and the process of making it has become more interesting than the process of writing. Anyway, here’s some…

This one was relevant to some inward, parts journeying I did with the amazing Penelope Voekle.

This one is I don’t know what but I like it.

This one I showed to Helena Hurell, who’s a seer and art therapist, and she exclaimed, “Look at the thinker in there!” I hadn’t noticed it.

I don’t know what this one is either.

And this one started as a form from a form drawing book and very quickly turned into a vulva.

Leave a comment